National University of Rwanda

Established by the Government of Rwanda through the Law in 2013 following the merge of the nation’s seven public Higher Learning Institutions, the University of Rwanda (UR)   consists of 6 colleges:

College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS)
College of Agriculture, Animal Sciences and Veterinary Medicine (CAVM)
College of Business and Economics (CBE)
College of Education (CE)
College of Medicine and Health Sciences (CMHS)
College of Science and Technology (CST)

Through the college system, the University of Rwanda offers a wide range of academic programs undertaken at the various campuses across the country and through access to distance learning opportunities. The University operates from departments and schools that make up the Colleges.

Dr. Etienne Rugigana
Focal Point Person, University of Rwanda